Avery’s First Softball Tournament

We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful day!
One little lonely cloud in the sky:
IMG_7749

Avery, of course, ROCKED! So did Lyz, who coaches!
IMG_7744
IMG_7763

The children who didn’t play had a blast too!
IMG_7747
And then they got bored and took a nap
IMG_7754

Between games, there were duck faces:
IMG_7758
Beckett played with his girlfriends:
IMG_7759
I worked on trying to get a suntan that looked giraffe-ish (which really means I burnt to a crisp with no cool marks. Even with 75 spf applied multiple times)
IMG_7761

Championship game (You can see I finally got smart and moved to the shade of a tree):
IMG_7766

Results… (I waited 18 hours to find out how it ended. I had to be at work and Avery made me promise to avoid Facebook or anyone who would tell me if they won or not. She wanted to tell me in person!)
1601148_4478353813627_3544107290364391731_n
The Hempfield Gray Lady Knights WON!!!!!!!!! First ever 8U softball tournament in our area and our girls KICKED BOOTY!!

Congrats, Ladies!! Can’t wait to watch the rest of the season!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

