Reflection

A year ago, I ignored the blog. Things were going down. I didn’t have the energy to think about the blog. I felt very alone and couldn’t see straight enough to write a cohesive post.

Is everything all better now, a year later. No. But it’s a new normal and each day carries new wonderful surprises.

I am going to try and make up for this time period of last year, and really put a bigger effort into the blog. Share the little wonderful things that happen each day.

This morning, Lyz, Beckett and I went out to breakfast. We giggled and joked. We ordered enough food for a small army and ate very little of it. We shall be eating for days.

It’s the little moments we all need to focus on. Beckett will never be this wonderful age again. Even though I tease him for not speaking English, I am going to miss the frustrated expression he gives me when he is PISSED I don’t know what he wants.

20140524-234446-85486064.jpg

He blows my mind when he steals my phone, swipes through, and finds Frozen quicker than I could.

I love my little nephew soooo much.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

