It is legal for me to get married in the state of Pennsylvania.

I had Beckett and Delaney when the ruling came through.

It was Lyz who broke the news to me.

I sat down on the kitchen floor and cried.

Delaney came running over and asked why I was crying.

They are happy tears, Delaney. A judge just said that it is ok for me to get married here in Pennsylvania.

Of course it’s okay for you to get married, Heidi. That’s what love is.

Delaney, above anyone else I know, has always understood this fact.

That’s what love is.

Her next statement was even better…

Can my flower girl dress just be a Rainbow Dash costume?

Yes, D. Whatever you want.

Good. So when are you getting married?

I don’t know, D, I have to meet someone who I love fully first.

As long as you don’t love them more than me.

I’m fairly certain that will never ever happen, D. I will never find someone who I share a love strong enough to ever be able to pull me away from these three children who own my heart. I may die without a unicorn, but I will always have love.

(Yes, there is no password on this post. I believe I am saying goodbye to the password for awhile. There may be posts that need protected, so don’t forget the password, but for now, I’m an open book.)

One thought on “It is legal for me to get married in the state of Pennsylvania.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

