Last night

I can’t think of a creative title. So last night will just have to do. Maybe I should change it to last Tuesday night and we can start singing about pink flamingos in the pool…

Anywho. I spent most of yesterday down in the basement purging my crap. At one point I texted Crush and told her that I was going to just throw it all on the driveway with a big sign: Take it all $200, and then start from scratch. Instead I went through 80% of it all and made a huge pile of trash, a huge pile of garage sale items, and a small pile of things I actually missed that I took up to my bedroom.

The hardest part for me was throwing away a few of my old scrapbooks. They were ruined in the flood last September. All that hard work, gone. But I have all of the pictures saved, and that it what really matters most, right?

Anywho, I finally came upstairs to hop in the shower and get ready for Avery’s softball game. As I walked to my room from the bathroom, Lyz yelled up that the game had been cancelled. BOOOO. With nothing to do, and since Crush and her nephew had been planning on coming, I asked Lyz if it was alright if they just came over and played instead. Delaney had told me last week that she loves Nephew and would like to marry him. When he walked through the door she was very excited and made sure to tell everyone he was there, but her shy side took over and refused to speak to him. They did end up bonding over their mutual love of My Little Pony’s later. Quite cute.

Hands down the highlight was watching the four of them (Avery, Delaney, Nephew and Crush) bouncing around on the jumpoline (What Delaney calls the trampoline). Now, if you are a long time reader you have seen videos of Lyz and my ex doing somersaults. This is a big joke because well, the ex, wasn’t very good at them. Lyz, she is a brave soul and would actually do okay, once she got brave enough to attempt the roll. So, I naturally started begging Crush to see how she would do. She said she would do one, if I did. I told her I would…later. Avery ratted me out and told her I have never done one, don’t expect me to ever do one.

But…Crush did…

Later she texted me asking why Lyz and I were making fun of her flip. It took me forever to explain we were not making fun of her, she did an awesome job! We were just amazed at how awesome of a job she did, and frankly, disappointed that we couldn’t make fun of her. It took me sending her an old video of the ex doing one to show her just how awesome she is at them. Ex looks terrible in the video…really one of those “What was I thinking” moments for me.

I walked Crush and Nephew out to their car when it was time to leave and Crush told me she had something for me. She handed me an envelope. Inside was a beautiful Mother’s Day card with a beautiful note from her. Inside the card was also a note that she wrote to me, from Blue. My heart melted. I managed to hold most of my tears inside and gave her a big hug. When I got into bed last night I read it all again and cried like a baby. Crush rocks, y’all. I want to keep her.

Avery and Delaney have made me promise to have Crush bring Nephew over again. Lyz has too, anyone is welcome at the house who wants to keep the kids happy and occupied!! In fact, we may be planning a camping trip, me, Crush and the kiddos!! (I can totally hear Crush saying she never agreed to this lol)

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

