“Having dinner with a bunch of Catholic School Girls”

That was my response to two different people when they asked me yesterday, what I was going to do that evening.  You know, every lesbian’s fantasy.  Dinner with a bunch of Catholic school girls!!

This would be that group of girls that I spent a lot of time refering to as “Lyz’s friends” and have since decided that they are my friends too.  And do you have any idea how much this group of friends means to me?  They probably don’t even have a clue.  I hardly ever say a word around them.  I’m getting better, last night I might have spoken in full sentances. (pats self on back)

A few weeks ago they actually attempted to kidnap me.  CLAD was out of town and they were all going out for drinks.  I was lounging in my pjs and reading when I heard a horn outside.  I complained in my head that people are crazy.  Then there was a pounding knock on the front door.  (If whoever that was is reading this, dude, you have a scary knock!!)  I threw on a sweatshirt and peeked out the bathroom window.  I recognized the van and went outside.  There in the mini-van were four of them, begging me to go out with them.  Honestly, in my head, I passed out.  Partly from being such a shy freak, but mostly because they are so awesome to go totally out of their way to try and get me to go out with them!  I had to decline though, for several reasons, but I did regret it.  After they left I thought about texting them at least 50 times to find out where they were to at least share one drink with them!

I hold each one of them a special place in my heart.  For the longest time, one of them (so not naming names) really intimidated me, not in a bad way, just in a “She is way too cool, she will never like me” kind of way.  After seeing her several more times, confessing to Lyz that this is how I feel, and having several different interactions with her, I find her as one of my favorites (no, I’m not really playing favorites, there isn’t a judging pedestal I have these girls on, just a way to describe her lol).

Some of them came over to CLAD 1/2’s last night for dinner.  I felt the most comfortable I ever have around them, like I said, I think I even spoke in full sentences and spoke in a volume slightly higher than my normal whisper.

Then, just now, I got a beautiful facebook message from another of these Catholic school girls.  It brought tears to my eyes.  To hear her speaking so highly of me, to know she is peeking in on my blog and thinks that I am a strong and positive person (aren’t I a good liar!) just filled my heart up with joy.

So, to any of you other Catholic school girls who may be peeking in on my, and to Joan, who I know for sure reads, HI!!!  I love you all tons.  Thank you for welcoming this former Mormon school girl into your circle.  You are all amazing women with wonderful children, amazing husbands, cool boyfriends, and scary alter egos (this means you, Debbie, and your slow Tommy).  Having you all in my life is such a blessing.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

