The Following Post is Rated PG

I so wish you could see the smile on my face as I type this out. I have two pictures from our Florida trip that I want to share.

In case you didn’t catch it, let me point it out. The first picture…please note the 1/2 after CLAD.
The second picture…Lyz is holding a Thing 3 shirt.

LYZ IS PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m going to be an auntie again!!!!!!

Lyz is a member of the miscarriage and infertility club. They were told they would never have children. Avery was a total surprise. They spent a ton of money trying to get Delaney, and had given up when she arrived. This child is no different. They have been trying to get pregnant, pretty much since the moment Delaney arrived. They had decided that when she turned three, they were done. In the middle of December, Lyz and I had a long discussion where she told me she was happy with two. That everything seemed to be working fine. Three must not have been meant to happen. She made an appointment to discuss getting her tubes tied with her doctor. The appointment was for January 2.

When I got home from work New Year’s Day, I noticed they were both acting a little strange, but I ignored it, figured they were just tired from our New Year’s Eve party. I went up to my room to get changed since we were going to Nanny’s for dinner. There was a knock on my bedroom door “Can you come to our room and talk to us?” I put my robe on and headed down the hall.

Chris was sitting in the rocking chair, Lyz on the bed. I got all nervous, like when your parents wanted to have a long discussion on your bad behavior. Chris made a silly comment, and Lyz handed me a positive pregnancy test.

I almost passed out!! My entire body was FILLED AND OVERFLOWING with GLEE!! Poor Chris and Lyz were in shock at this news, and here I was smiling broadly and bouncing (in a robe, so glad I didn’t flash them).

And these two wonderful people, who had just had a huge shock, do you know what they said? They made sure I knew that I was still wanted, needed even, in their home. They took the time to worry about me. They also asked me how I felt, knowing that pregnancy announcements don’t always feel good to bitter infertile people. Honestly, that had never crossed my mind, I was far too excited that I get to be an auntie again!!!

At the end of August, beginning of September, there will be three little people that I get to kiss goodnight. Three little people that I will look forward to seeing when I get home from work every evening. Three little people who will daily make my heart burst with how much I love them.

My heart is so full. This is so amazing!!

11 thoughts on “The Following Post is Rated PG

  1. Awesome news! Congratulations to you all! I too was told I couldn’t have children. This is wonderful news! Makes my heart sing!

  2. Congratulations to each and every one of you!! That’s such exciting news!!

    I hope Lyz is feeling well and that Disney wasn’t a big deal for her. Are Avery and Delaney excited?

    I am due around the same time as Lyz. We went to Disney at the end of February and I was sick the whole time. Of course, I’ve also been in and out of the hospital.

  3. SO EXCITING!! Congratulations to all of you and I hope that Lyz is feeling well. YAY!!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

