Deja Vu + Strange + A question

I am currently living in a state of Deja vu.  Thankfully, there is so much else going on right now, that I am able to keep the Deja vu in the back of my mind while life keeps going forward.

So, on a happier note, I would like to share with you what happened to me this morning.

I was standing in front of the mirror putting my deodorant on when I noticed the strangest thing.  There might be muscles in my arms.  Yes, there is a ton of skin and fat hanging down off of my arm, but the skin is all loose now and shows that underneath where there used to be only fat, there is slight definition.  I may have stood in front of that mirror for about 10 minutes just staring and playing.  It was thrilling!!!!!

This leads me to my question.  What totally superficial thing would you change about your body??  I’m not talking the obvious things that so many people want to change like weight or shape, but the silly little thing that annoys you.

My answer:  My underarms. (Can’t use the other common description for this body part, Lyz really doesn’t like it).  I hate my underarms and they hate me. I constantly have razor burn or some other crappy thing that hurts and they are just ugly.  I want those pretty underarms that some women have that are smooth and perfect.  It is unfair.

So…what silly thing would you change???

 

6 thoughts on “Deja Vu + Strange + A question

  1. My feet! I always has to wear a wide shoe growing up. Even as an adult forget those cute little shoes. I need the wide clunky one. My feet also r shaped weird so sandals make me feel weird. My number one thing though is my stomach but I figured that wouldn’t go into weird enough. =)

  2. My toes! I danced for many years and my toes are the squashiest icktastic thing I would change.

  3. I have two cowlicks along my front hairline. They were great for 80’s mall hair but not so great if you want normal bangs to cover a ridiculously large forehead. I would love to get rid of those. Or the high forehead, either one.

  4. I broke my nose in a car accident years ago and now one of my nostrils is shaped wierd. Not like I would actually get it fixed, but if I woke up one day and it was normal that would be cool. And I have cankles. Courtesy of my Grandma. Sigh.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

