Opps, I lied.

So I got home from work yesterday laughing because Lyz had posted her comment as I was driving home from work.  So I peeked into the kitchen to see her chosen outfit while I approved her comment to post on the blog.  She looked quite cute in her pj couture!!  I then headed up to my bedroom to clean it (total wreck, have been many places lately that have required me to try on mulitple outfits and leave them all over my floor.)  I wasn’t up there for five minutes before the girls came to help me.  Once they properly unfolded all of the clothes on my bed, they settled in to watch tv while I refolded.  Then they started a hanger war.  I swear these two little munchins just totally make my day every single day.

(No, I did not blur their faces on purpose, they just weren’t sitting still at all!!)  You see, they were fighting over the hangers that I was using to hang clothes back up.  When I had used most of the hangers I had pulled out, they got sad, so I simply pulled every single unused hanger out of my closet and they went to town!!

Then, once all of the clothes were back in the closet, and I was put back on the naughty list for not allowing Delaney to jump out my bedroom window, I started the pull all of the clothes back out chore again over what to wear to see Crush.  The girls were bored of this adventure quickly, so I had to text downstairs to Lyz for her opinion, then when I picked an outfit run downstairs for final approval!!  Chris was able to help too by picking out a nail polish color!

When Crush came (I totally had her real name typed out here…I kept K’s name a secret forever, but almost blew Crush’s in three days!!) I ran out to the car to meet her.  We just went to dinner, for a short drive (over a covered bridge, she was so cute!  She had never done that before), and then went back to CLAD’s.  We were a little early so we sat in her car talking.  At one point I started laughing because the porch light was going on and off…I felt like my dad was inside trying to give me hints.  Instead I got a text “Are you here?  If u aren’t here there is a strange car out front with people using cell phones in it”.  Crush and I are both on the shy side, so as a joke I was texting her…it is sometimes much easier to say something via text!!

Then I got a text that one of Lyz’s friends had texted her asking who Crush was.  Lyz pointed her out on Facebook.  The friend responded two minutes later that Crush is much hotter than Jenn.  I happen to totally agree.  (I just realized that Lyz said she was going to text the friend later with her opinion…I never did get updated on what that opinion was…must investigate.)

So…I took Crush (really hard to write Crush instead of _ _ _ _.  Should’ve just gone with her first initial lol) inside to meet Chris and Lyz.  Before I had left, they had been coming up with ways in which they were going to embarrass me when I came inside.  I was quite happy to see they didn’t use any of their plans.  Lyz hopped right up to come over and meet Crush, and Chris followed behind.  I introduced them, well, Chris introduced himself, and then we started talking.

I think it went well.  Lyz and I were our typical chatty selves.  We can have 45 conversations in less than a minute, so I hope poor Crush was able to keep up.  We stood in the kitchen chatting for about an hour and a half.  Well, Chris sat in the living room watching sports, while Lyz, Crush and I were in the kitchen.  Chris came out to get a beer at one point and reminded Crush she could sit down.  This came up later because Chris felt that she didn’t like us because she wouldn’t sit down in his house lol.  He said the next time she comes over she is to sit!

After we were done chatting I walked her back out to her car and of course instantly asked “Well, did you like my family?”  She does.  After all, they are pretty damn awesome.  I think if someone likes me, they have to like Lyz, we are so much alike!!  We chatted a little longer and then she had to leave.

I came back inside ans asked the opposite question…so????  Did you like her?????  They did.   (Well, except for Chris and that whole sitting down thing, I have warned her of this for the future!)  We do have plans to have her over again very soon…and the girls will be meeting her then too.  So, in a nutshell, yes, Chris and Lyz must like her!  I’m excited for the girls to meet her.  She has a nephew just a few weeks younger than Delaney, and is constantly sharing funny stories of him, so I know she gets along well with children.  Is it strange that I’m more worried about Avery and Delaney’s opinions than I was of Lyz and Chris?  I know Lyz and Chris will like anyone, just to see me happy…the girls will simply be honest with their opinions.  But then, if their love of my little brother shows anything, they will like anyone who I tell them I like!!

This is so fun.  So beyond fun.  And she is just awesome.  And it is strange to me to know she could be reading this right now.  If you are reading this Crush, I guess I’ve totally given away who that girl I have a crush on is.  Opps!!

When I went to bed last night I had posted a status update on Facebook so Elissa texted me asking if I was still awake and how my might went…my response?  “It was wonderful!  Perfect.  My cheeks hurt from smiling so much.”  I think that about sums this all up. 🙂 🙂 🙂

One thought on “Opps, I lied.

  1. So awesome! i am so happy for you! When does the blog family get to meet her? 😉
    Hope you had a great holiday (sounds like you did)…
    Oh, and in a previous post you had said something about a blog land get together… where and when were you all thinking?
    xo

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

