101 pounds!!!!!

My goal was to lose 100 pounds by November 15. I’m going to show a picture of the scale, so I guess I could come totally clean and tell you that in the middle of last November I weighed in at a whopping 354 pounds. Holy crap. It was amazing how quickly that weight had crept up on me.

There have been two weights since then that have made me smile:

299-to be under 300
278-to weigh less than Jenn (who is 6 inches shorter than me)

And then yesterday morning. I had been stuck with 4 pounds to go for over a week. I was starting to get scared that I wasn’t going to reach my goal. Then, I had a whole lot to drink this past weekend, and I was scared that was going to add weight. But I stepped onto the scale, counted to 15 and looked down to see this:

I screamed. And no one was home to hear it. So I texted that picture to Lyz and my mom. They were both excited!!

**in the effort of being fully honest, the first time I stepped on the scale it said 251.3, but I didn’t have my phone on me to take a picture. Apparently I gained .9 pounds in the walk from Lyz’s bathroom to my bathroom**

So there we have it. My next goal is 220 by Valentine’s day. I’ll be at the gym if you need me!

14 thoughts on “101 pounds!!!!!

  1. WOW! Congratulations! I can imagine how good it must feel to reach that goal! Keep up the hard work! I need to get my but in gear, I could definitely stand to loose some weight!

  2. Go Heidi!! You are doing great! You are such an inspiration to all of us!! I hope I speak for all of your readers and “friends” when I say, we are happy and proud of you!! Way to stick with it girl!!

  3. That is incredible, so awesome to see all your hard work paying off! You should be so proud of yourself Heidi, definitely inspirational for everyone reading!

  4. Delurking to tell you that I think you are AMAZING! Your motivation to take better care of yourself is truly inspirational!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

