Random Thoughts

  • I miss CLAD when they go away.  When they left Wednesday night I cried.  It was so wonderful when they got home Thursday (yes, I cried over one day) and the girls came flying into my arms screaming.
  • I went to a meeting last night with Lyz.  It was inspiring.
  • I figured out what my reward will be for 100 pounds.
  • I know exactly where I was, what I was doing and what I was wearing 15 years ago today.
  • Because I know that, I’m having a not very good day.  I have alcohol planned to go with my dinner this evening.
  • I bought an iced tea machine last weekend because my old one didn’t make the move with me.  I plan on buying a fruity flavored vodka to amp up the yummy tea goodness.
  • I attempted a craft project Wednesday night in an attempt to keep my mind busy while I was missing CLAD.  The craft project didn’t work very well.  But…I’m happy I at least attempted a craft.  I’m finding myself bit by bit.
  • Riley and I had fun with the house to ourselves.  Except for that time at three am where she thought it would be fun to chase the cat around the house.  It scared the crap out of me.  I didn’t know what was happening, only that there was a lot of noise and I was home alone.
  • I worry about her.  No one would tell me if something bad happened to her.  Why does falling out of love have to be so difficult?
  • My favorite hotel guests are in town this week.  It makes me smile.
  • Then I smiled again when my 2nd favorite hotel guests checked in yesterday!
  • I get to make dinner tonight.  It makes me feel useful.
  • That is about all I got.
Whatcha gotta say bout that?

