Blog Summer Camp-Day 2

Calliope is doing a Blog Summer Camp and I am going to try to participate the best I can!!

Today we are to: Day 2 -What were you like in high school? What extracurricular activities, if any, did you take part in during high school? Did you consider yourself a writer?

What was I like in high school?? In high school I was a very shy, quiet, religious, angel. I hung out with different crowds throughout my years, all seemed to be intermingled for the most part.

What extracurricular activities, if any, did you take part in during high school?? Hmm. Acting, writing, seminary (a bible study like class each morning before school at like 5:30am.), lots of church activities, babysitting…

Did you consider yourself a writer?? Nope. I wrote. A lot of short stories and lots of deep dark poetry. (this makes me wonder if my book of deep dark poetry moved into CLAD’s house with me…). But…I knew that I was a teenager writing with tons of teenage angst. I knew that I would never be a real writer.

I still don’t consider myself a writer. I have written a children’s book in the last year that I have just started illustrating, but I don’t believe it will ever be published, because, I am not a writer. This blog is my journal, so yes, I write. But I am by no means an awesome writer. I have funny stories to share to make you laugh, because funny things happen to me. I have sad depressing stories to share to make you tear up, because sad depressing things happen to me.

Number one reason I am not a writer? I have the worst spelling and grammar skills ever. (yep, just had to spell check grammar)

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

