Thinking of Blue Day-2011

Dear Blue-

I think of you everyday. Every moment of everyday. I think of how old you would be. I think of the fun things we would be doing. I think of how bright and handsome and wonderful you would be.

My heart aches for you. I realize that you are safe where you are, and I am jealous of that. I want to be the one keeping you safe. I want to be the one holding you.

Your cousins ask about you often. Avery loves to point out things that are the color Blue and talk about you. Delaney loves to trace the footprint tattoo I have for you.

Your grandparents, your Aunts, your Uncles all miss you too.

I know you are with us. I heard you whisper to me when I needed to have my gallbladder out. I hear you at night when I’m laying in bed. Until the last few weeks I even watched you cross the sky, I’m looking forward to your return.

I cannot believe you would be three. Things have changed so much in the last three years. The mommy I was then wouldn’t recognize the mommy I am now. I have grown and changed so much. And most of that is because of your presence in my life. I am so thankful that you are in my life.

You are loved little man. By both of your mommies, by your whole family, by everyone who reads this blog, by everyone that your life has touched.

I love you, more than words can express, more than all the tears that fall from my eyes.

Love,
Mommy

(Ps…don’t forget to wish a Happy Birthday to your Aunt Laura)

6 thoughts on “Thinking of Blue Day-2011

  1. OMG! I am in tears! I love you dear Heidi and yes, I think he is wishing me a very happy birthday. ANymore it wouldn’t be a birthday without a happy birthday sung to Blue too.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

