I love you more than…

Avery (sitting at the dining room table): Heidi, do you love flamingos or me more?

Me (standing next to Lyz at the computer): Well you silly!!

Avery: Do you love me or Harry Potter more?

Me: Still you silly!

Avery: Do you love me or Delaney more?

Me (treading carefully): I love you both the same exact amount, but for different reasons.

Avery: What do you love about me?

Me: I love that we can talk, that we read Harry together, that we have fun together.  I love that we play together and laugh together and that you are just such a wonderful little person!  And your hugs.

Avery: What do you love about Delaney?

Me: I love that she has a huge sense of humor.  I love that her personality is so unique.  I love her sweet kisses, even when she spits on me.

Avery: Ok.

Phew.  Glad I passed that test!!

One thought on “I love you more than…

  1. Children are the BEST!! You are one lucky gal to have them to love! Oh and Emma is BEAUTIFUL!!! this internet pal is so happy for you!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

