Minnesota

Jenn called me yesterday to let me know that Minnesota had passed away on Thursday.

We got Minne in October of 1998. Jenn had never had a pet before and had always said “I don’t understand why people spend so much money on pets, they are only animals!” We didn’t have Minne in our lives for 15 minutes before Jenn figured it out.

Mommy loves you very much Minne. I hope you are having fun up in heaven. I’m so sorry I didn’t get to say goodbye. Love you always.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Minnesota…oh you’re my favorite dog!
Minnesota…you sleep all day like a log!
Minnesota…you jump around like a frog!
Minnesota…Minnesota
M-I-N-N-E-S-O-T-A HORRAY!!
M-I-N-N-E-S-O-T-A HORRAY!!

(sung to something like Macho Man)

My name is Minne, I like to barka.
Like to barka to a beat.
My name is Minne I wear a parka.
‘Cause my momma don’t use the heat!
ChaChaCHa

9 thoughts on “Minnesota

  1. Awww, I’m so sorry to hear of Minne’s passing. Losing a pet is so sad, Minne was a member of your family. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

  2. I believe, quite firmly, that Minnie knew she was loved. She knows she is missed, and she is waiting for you.

    I’m sorry Heidi. Sending love and snuggle hugs.

  3. i am so so sorry for your loss! minne is at the rainbow bridge waiting. i know that Minne knew love and understands that you couldn’t say goodbye

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

