I’m leaving on a

ChooChoo Train…

We shall begin by catching you up a little:

1-My emotional status-I’m doing pretty darn well. Sometimes I worry that I am doing too well. I still don’t feel like I’ve had the emotional let go that I should have had. But I guess everyone deals in their own way. I’ve learned a lot about Jenn in the last few weeks that makes me very grateful that she is out of my life. The amount of lies she has told about me is absolutely amazing. Astounding. It appears as though she had been setting things up to leave me for quite some time and was trying to make it so that I would be alone. Wow. Just wow. I do wish I had her mentality though. Jenn has always had the ability to lie to herself and then make herself believe the lie. How I wish I could do that!

2-The date. It went well. I was a horrible nervous wreck. She lives about an hour away and had called to say she had hit traffic and I almost chickened out again. Thankfully Chris was standing nearby. We met for brunch and then talked for a couple of hours. We got along great. We are constantly texting and talking on the phone. I do often get a little giddy when we are talking and Lyz loves to ask “Okay, tell me what she said 5 texts ago” and I just laugh.

3-Leaving on the choochoo train. Joni and I are heading out to do something that I have wanted to do for years and years. First, we are going to New York City!!! I’ve never been before. We had the opportunity to go last year with CLAD+J but Jenn didn’t want to, and me being the clingy wimp I am didn’t want to go without her. Well, here is my chance. We didn’t even pick some random day to go, we have a purpose…

We are going to a taping of The Martha Stewart Show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh my heck I am soooooo freaking excited!! I’m bouncing at work right now. The show is supposed to air Wednesday, March 2, 2011 on the Hallmark Channel at 10am, LIVE. It encores at 2pm.

We will be meeting a friend of ours for lunch after the show and then hanging around the city a bit until our train leaves to come home.

Be prepared for lots and lots of pictures!!!

xxoo

7 thoughts on “I’m leaving on a

  1. Isn’t it something how your ex who you loved and you thought loved you could lie about you? Mine left me with two small children and some of the shit he told his NEW women was kinds funny…..Like I had left him on four different times……yeah right.,…..make your self look good….I am so glad you had a good time….and have fun in New York….enjoy

  2. have an awesome time on your trip!!!! I would LOVE to go to a show taping. Never been…

    There is no right way to grieve and no right length of time. Grieving is intensely personal and happens on and off over a long time. I am glad that you are feeling so good! And I am sorry that Jenn did so many terrible things to hurt you. Many people convince themselves of things, lie to themselves to make themselves feel better about the truly shitty way they treat their loved ones. Its really sad that THAT is what it came down to and what jenn did/is doing. It is great that you have caught on though. I imagine it will help the processing, make it easier.

    Enjoy your dating, and this new life you are building. It sounds like you are! You sound lighter and happy… which is the best way to be!

    I hope you take pics of your trip… It will be awesome! I can;t wait to get back to NYC…

  3. You will LOVE NYC~! It has a feel like no other place in the entire world. Enjoy the taping of the Martha Stewart show… I have always loved her.

    As far as Jenn goes, sound like you’re doing a lot of awesome things FOR YOURSELF these days, and I think that’s great.

  4. If you find yourself with extra time, let me know! I am around and still have a tiny amount of maternity leave left and freedom in my days….If you are going to have extra time, email me! What a good way to get away!

  5. We took the girls to see Gnomeo and Juliet last night and there was an awesome flamingo in it. Made me think of you! 😀

  6. Great song, but aren’t you too young to remember that one??? I’m getting old. Have fun. Now I have to go google that song, you got me singing,(making a noise).

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

