Weekend Update

We all have off this weekend. I like weekends like this. We stayed up late last night drinking and playing Scrabble. Then at 11:42pm the most amazing thing happened. You know my friend Frances? She has an older brother named David who I dated for a little over a year. He was my senior prom date.

Anywho…he was at the Linkin Park concert and since Waiting for the End is my current theme/strength song, he was awesome enough to call me while they played it. I sat at the table crying. It was so perfect. He is a such an awesome man!! I love you David!!

Today we have a fun day of hair dye, errands and lounging planned. Chris was just able to find Megamind at Redbox so we will be watching that tonight.

Tomorrow…I have a thing. Calling it a d-a-t-e scares me. I’m not sure why. Now, I have been “seeing” someone for a bit, but S (as she will be known) is little more than a good friend. I see nothing going forward with her. Now, tomorrow I get to have a thing with K (as she shall be known). And it scares the crap out of me. I still feel as though I am cheating on Jenn. I was supposed to go out with K two weeks ago, but I chickened out. Chris says that I need to get out there so he has made the deal that if I do not go out with K on Sunday, he will kick me out. Perfect incentive for me to make myself do it.

So big weekend ahead. I’m not kidding when I say I’m scared to death of tomorrow. I feel major guilt. I’m not kidding when I say I feel like I am cheating on Jenn. But I have to get myself out there and take the next step.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Good for you– go out, have fun, be free… I understand why you feel scared- doing something you never imagined, like starting to date people after being married, must feel very surreal. I hope you have a wonderful time! And good for chris for puttin’ the pressure on! I have been wanting to see megamind– we’ll have to rent it soon too… Have a good weekend!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

