My Body

I have some “should’ve been” good news and some regular good news about my body.  First I will share the “should’ve been” good news:

Without any drugs, for the last three cycles I have had regular periods.  I have felt myself ovulate.  I have had 29 day cycles.  It is like my body got the notice that I know longer cared what it did in that department and decided to tell me it could.  Well pbbbbbbbbbtttttt to you body.  You better keep it that way so that when I start ttcing again I don’t have to drug you or stick needles into you.

 

And for the real good news…….

I hit a weight loss goal this morning!!!  I had given myself a pep talk as I walked over to the scale telling myself not to be discouraged if I gained a few pounds as I got my period and that usually brings five pounds of bloat along with it.

NOPE!!  LOST TWO MORE POUNDS!!  This brings my grand total to 55 pounds since mid-November.  This put me under a certain weight (you could figure it out if you really tried) and made my morning!!  I went skipping naked and doing a naked happy dance through the second floor.  Thankfully CLAD was not home.

As a reward I stopped and bought myself a slushie on the way to work.  I know, some of you are groaning, but Heidi, if you are trying to lose weight, a slushie is not what you need!!  But you see, I haven’t had one since the day before Jenn left me.  Slushies were a little way (I thought) she would tell me she loves me.  She would bring me one home from work, or after running an errand.  She would ask me on the way home from places “Can I stop and get you a slushie??”  And since she left me I just haven’t been brave enough to go get myself one.

So I guess there is a third piece of good news about my body this week.  I found my bravery.  I’ve ignored two phone calls from Jenn.  I went out last night even though all I really wanted to do was crawl into bed.  And I bought myself a slushie.

(note-it was a small slushie.  Not one of the gigantic ones I used to drink, so go me!)

7 thoughts on “My Body

  1. I wouldn’t feel any guilt about the slushie. It was a celebratory slushie, and a step forward. Plus, for all of the readers who don’t get the chance to see her on a regular basis, Heidi looks absolutely stunning.

  2. Way to go Heidi! That’s amazing. I wish I had your will power. I am also wanting to lose weight. (I would say trying to lose weight, but i ate cake and cheetos for breakfast) `!!!

  3. Way to go on the weight loss Heidi!! Awesome news. Great to hear your body is starting to regulate itself. That might be another added bonus of the weight loss. And the Phoemingo is bad ass!! I love it.

  4. There is nothing wrong with rewarding yourself occasionally. Most things are not bad for you in moderation, that is the key thing to remember, you can (pretty much) eat/drink anything and still loose weight, as long as your are eating/drinking in moderation (and exercising).

    Congrats on the weight loss, it is a truly impressive thing and I bet that is what has kicked your cycle back in to a regular schedule. Sometimes that is all that is needed!

    Keep up the good work!!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

