Today’s list of things that make me smile…

  • Coming home from work or coming downstairs in the morning to be bombarded with lots of screaming and hugging and “Na!!!!!”ing.
  • Impromptu lunches at Shady Maple
  • Having Chris be as awesome as he is…starting the car, turning on my seat warmer, even commenting on the blog!!
  • Wearing shirts that show my cleavage.  (was never “allowed” to do this before without an argument)
  • Sitting at the lunch table and having Avery cracking up at how my boobs are shaking when I laugh.
  • Putting on jeans that are normally too small, fresh from the dryer, and still having them be a little large.
  • Being only 15 feet away from Lyz, but still texting each other like we used to.
  • Knowing that whatever mood I am in, Lyz is right there to hug me, be angry with me, laugh with me, whatever I need her to do with me right then.
  • Rereading Harry Potter for the millionth time.
  • Knowing that some people think I am a liar, oh how surprised they would be if they knew just how wrong they are.
  • When immature people think that other people are immature.
  • Dancing to Katy Perry’s “Firework” every night.
  • The phrase “Potentially Dangerous” said by a very enthusiastic announcer.
  • That Lyz has a really awesome thing to do in about 15 minutes.
  • Avery
  • Delaney
6 thoughts on “Today’s list of things that make me smile…

  1. I have to say that the items on your list made me smile too. I’m so thrilled that you have such amazing smile-worthy moments in your day!

  2. I find it interesting that you weren’t allowed to show off your cleavage. I though she loved boobs???

  3. Hehehe, loved this list. congrats on losing weight (though I wish it wasn’t under these circumstances…it is reason to to a happy dance). You go girl, show off your boobs (and laugh so they jiggle)!

    CLAD+H love it.

  4. so glad you have CLAD! and Avery and Delaney are just adorable and i they are oh so good for the heart and soul!

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

