Dear J.K. Rowling,

First, forgive me for making fun of your books for several years. I swore I would never ever read them. I have seen the errors of my way and hope you forgive me for prejudging your books. I now understand how wonderful you are and why people were going crazy over your writings.

Second, let me thank you for writing 7 of my favorite books of all time. From the moment I broke my own rule and cracked open the first book I have been head over heels in love with you and Harry.

Third, I understand that you now have more money than you or your next 87 generations will ever be able to spend so you no longer need to write.

BUT DO YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE RUINING MY LIFE?? After the second half of Deathly Hallows airs, what else will there be? I’m already mourning the loss of Harry Potter. I have spent this entire weekend surrounded by all seven books with the movies (thank you ABC Family for having yet another Harry Potter Weekend). To be honest, I’m pretty sure that I have seen the entire first half of Deathly Hallows based on the number of previews I watch. I mean heck, I bite my wife’s hand should she try and fast forward past one.

Point being, could you please write more? I feel as though it is a bit greedy of you to have all of these additional Harry Potter stories in your head and not share them. I don’t even care if they are well written. I mean, I care enough that I don’t spend my time reading all of the fanfic out there. I could, but I don’t because I want the words to come from your fingertips, just like magic.

Signed,
An Insane Fan

One thought on “Dear J.K. Rowling,

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

