In preparation for Friday

As most of us know, Friday, October 15 is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day.  To participate I will be doing three things.  One of which I need your help on please.

1-I will be attending the Sweet Pea Project’s First Annual Balloon Release.

2-I will be lighting a candle at 7pm to help in creating the wave of light that will go around the world in memory of all of the lost babies.

3-I will be listing the names of my babies and of those I know as my Facebook status.  I plan on posting it every hour.  I don’t care if annoys any of my Facebook friends.  And this is where I need your help.  I need to make sure I haven’t forgotten anyone.  If I have forgotten your baby/ies in the list below, please let me know either in a comment or via email (heidimingo@gmail.com) so that I can make sure your baby/ies are included.

Blue, Honeydew, 3 Angels, 3 Landis Angles, Gabriel, All of the August 2006 Angels and siblings, Max, Asiah, Dane, Madeline, Rayne, JJ, Wallaby, Sprout, Pearl, Agatha, Peter, Augustine, Jude, Roar, Snuffy, Turtle, 3 Flowers, Brendan, Haloumi, Laura’s Two Angels, Baby A, Stella and so so many more.

7 thoughts on “In preparation for Friday

  1. Not sure if you follow Sesame Seed-Sized Dreams, but they lost their precious Haloumi in December 09 in a terrible accident.

  2. This is beautiful, Heidi. I’ll be remembering too- my birthday partner, Blue, Honeydew….. and my own,2, little ones lost by 10 weeks. Add me?
    Hugs

  3. Yes, Haloumi, as PP noted.

    Will you also add a Stella? She doesn’t know you and won’t see it, but a high school friend of mine just lost her baby at 6 days old.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

