In the Summertime when the weather is hot

A minimum of two nights a week of mine is spent watching softball games. Chris plays typically one or two nights a week, usually double headers. Jenn and Lyz play one or two nights a week. Thankfully I love softball! Can’t play it (I admit it, I’m afraid of the ball), but I love to watch my loved ones play!

At Chris’s games I watch from a distance. I spend most of my time hanging out on the playground with Lyz and the girls. Also known as chasing after Delaney. She has got some wheels on her!! Avery has lots of friends to play with, but Delaney requires a two woman crew to keep her in the confines of the playground, and away from the parking lot. At one point yesterday she took off and we just kinda let her go. She turned around and looked at us like…um??? Does no one care that I just ran away? Realizing that we were letting her go (she was running across the grass and towards an unused soccer field, no danger there) she kept going. Lyz and I were left wondering if she would actually care if we never followed her.

Chris @ softball:

On Sunday Jenn and Lyz had a double header. We were concerned that it was going to get rained out, but the only rain we got was a five minute torrential downpour on our drive to the field! They won their first game 14-4, and lost the second 10-0. The team they played in the second game… Hmm. Well, momma always said “If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” So I’m just gonna keep my mouth shut.

Jenn and Lyz:


One thought on “In the Summertime when the weather is hot

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

