The Celebratory Society!

Think of this as the most interesting delurking project you’ll ever participate in. After giving back to others at the Celebratory Society, I have decided to participate in it myself. You can understand the project in full by clicking here, but in brief, the Celebratory Society is an online festschrift for a blogger–a way for you to tell me what my blog or actions mean to you. But this isn’t about me–this is about you too. And I would love it if you returned to your own blog, started your own Celebratory Society post, added it to the main project list, and gave me the opportunity to tell you about…you.

6 thoughts on “The Celebratory Society!

  1. I love how open you are. I love how honest you are about Blue. I love your relationship with CLAD!

  2. I love how open you are, and honest. I love that you never hide a part of yourself. I love that, even though you’re crazy shy, you met us, and you were awesome. I love that, when we hardly knew each other, you managed to somehow pick out exactly the right card to send when we lost Wallaby. To this day it makes my heart swell and makes me tear up. I love that you’re you.

  3. When I lost my first pregnancy, you reached out to me and said all the right things. You were kind and understanding and heartfelt. You showed me, through your example, that I would make it through that awful time. I read your blog faithfully because you continue to be an example for me – I am awed by your strength and positivity.

  4. Even though I talk to you daily sometimes all day long! Sometimes this blog is a way for you to communicate things that may be hard to talk about in person. I love reading what you write and check daily to see if you updated. I know how important you are to me and I love seeing how important you are to so many people. You are a wonderful human being and I am honored to be a part of your life and your blog\

    L

  5. I love reading your blog because I feel like we have a lot in common and as I read, I feel like I really understand what you’re saying and where you’re coming from! I love that you’re so open and honest about things and I love your sense of humor!

  6. I have no memory how we met, but soon after, you volunteered to be a Clicker for the LFCA, which is a task that takes an enormous heart. I am so grateful to you. Now, you make me smile with your flamingos 🙂

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

