Posting Posting 1-2-3

The other night I looked back to last November to see how long I lasted before I used a “cheat” for NaBloPoMo. I only lasted until 11/12, so I am quite proud of myself this year. I haven’t cheated yet. I thought about it last night, to use a meme that I read on another blog, but I haven’t done it yet.

But I noticed something else while I was browsing around. I’ve lost a lot of people who used to leave great comments!! I miss them. And I realized why I think that is. A lot of my readers have gone and had babies!!! Imagine, readers of a TTC blog moving on and having kids. I still have a couple that comment regularly, and thank you to them!

Now, I don’t blame these ladies at all. They have way more important things to do than comment on my blog. And, I can honestly say that I comment less on their blogs too. Not because I am jealous or spiteful, but because I really have nothing to add. I can’t help them with breastfeeding problems, or sleeping problems. I simply don’t have that experience to share. But you can be darn sure that I comment on cute pictures!!

My readership hasn’t gone down any, but my comments have, so I wanted to say HI!!!!! to all the people who read, but don’t comment. And reiterate that I am not upset that people don’t comment! I have my bad commenting times too.

And I guess that is kinda what I wanted to say. I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting a lot as of late. It is a mix of I felt like I was saying the same comment over and over again “Cute baby”, “I’m so sorry”, “Love and hugs”. So…I am going to make a Day After Wednesday resolution (it wouldn’t be right to wait until the New Year to make this reservation) to be a better commenter on the blogs in my blog reader. This is also a call to silent readers…don’t know if I read you too?? I would love it if you would leave a comment here directing me to your blog.

I wanna learn all about you too! Even if you aren’t as TMI as I am…it is totally okay, I know I’m obnoxious…it is part of the reason you read me right?? What the heck is that craxy flamingo lover gonna say next???

7 thoughts on “Posting Posting 1-2-3

  1. I don’t always comment either, but I love reading your blog! I especially love the craziness that sometimes comes out – what the heck is that crazy flamingo lover gonna say next indeed lol

    Much love xo

  2. I don’t comment as much as I used to either, and especially not as much now that NaBloPoMo has started. I do still read all of my blogs everyday though. In fact, I have a Halloween card for you. I am debating sending it late this year, or saving it for next year..lol!

  3. Popping in to vow I won’t be a dissapearing commenter! As soon as I find my way back to a computer, I’ll be regularly commenting again. I love your blog!!!

  4. I found the same thing when we were still trying and others we’d felt close to got pregnant and had babies. I had little to say to them and they disappeared from my comment box too. I felt a little hurt by it at the time, I must confess, but now I find myself doing the exact same thing and I think in part that’s because I feel awkward about the fact that I finally got lucky when so many are still waiting and hoping. I never thought maybe I’d be missed – more that my presence would be more salt in the wound.

    I didn’t mean to make this comment all about me, just wanted to say I’ve been there and I know how it feels. Also, that I love reading your blog, crazy flamingo lady, and that I promise not to be such a slack commenter in future.

  5. I have been a bad commenter lately. I felt like all my comments were getting generic “Cute baby” “I’m so sorry”, etc, so I quit commenting altogether. Then Lollipop wrote a post reminding me of the importance of commenting so even if it is short, I try to say something.

    It is tough, though, as our paths on this journey change. I’ll keep reading you as long as you’ll have me!

  6. I read every day and think of you often. But I’m definitely in a “low commenting” phase right now.

Whatcha gotta say bout that?

